Petronet MHB Ltd


M/s Petronet MHB Limited (PMHBL) was incorporated on 31.07.1998 on common carrier principle to provide petroleum product transportation facility from Mangalore Refinery at Mangalore to the Oil Marketing Company Terminals at Hassan & Devangonthi (Bangalore). It was a Joint Venture promoted by M/s Petronet India Ltd., and M/s Hindustan Petroleum Corp. Ltd. with 26% equity by each company. After PMHBL underwent corporate debt restructuring in 2006, HPCL & ONGC are holding 29% equity each, consortium of nationalised banks is holding 34% equity and Petronet India Ltd. is holding 8% equity in the Company. In August 2016, Petronet India Limited sold its entire stake equally to HPCL and ONGC. At present the equity holding of HPCL and ONGC is 32.72% each in PMHBL.

M/s Hindustan Petroleum Corp. Ltd. were the Project Management Consultants (PMC) and M/s. Engineers India Ltd. (EIL) were the back-up consultants to HPCL (PMC) for the implementation of the entire project .

This project consists of 4 main Stations, 10 Sectionalising valve stations, 1 Intermediate Pigging Station and 362.373 KMS long 20inch /24inch dia pipeline which passes through 238 villages / 17 Taluks / 8 districts in Karnataka and designed for transportation of petroleum products viz. Petrol, Diesel, Kerosene, Naphtha, Aviation Fuel for catering to the requirement of different consumption zones in Karnataka viz. Hassan, Mysore, Mandya, Tumkur, Chikmagalur, Chitradurga, Shimoga, Bangalore, Kolar, Bellary and Raichur.

Authorization for laying, building, operating or expanding PMHBL multi product pipeline under regulation 17(1) of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board( Authorizing entities to lay, Build, Operate or expand petroleum and petroleum product pipelines) regulations, 2010 has been obtained from PNGRB.


Login details

Right to Information Act

In Exercise of the power conferred under section 5(1), 5(2) & 19(1) of Right to Information Act 2005 (Central Act 22 of 2005), the following Officers are appointed:-

Public Information officer Shri.Sachin Jayaswal- Comp Sec
Assistant Public Information Officer Shri.Prasanna Kumar R- Dy.Manager
Appellate authority

Shri.Anil Khurana

Managing Director


In Case of Emergency

Please Contact:-
Mangalore 0824 2291061 / 2011656
Neriya 08256 235330 / 208330 / 9886403208
Hassan 08172 - 243516/243517
Devangunti 080 - 27904234 / 27945069 / 27902361
Admn. Office, Bangalore 080 - 22262317 / 22262243
Competent Authority 080 22262316 & 0824 24433388
Karnataka State Police 100